Vacc_Caroline_Sauvé9.JPG

CECILE AENISHAENSLIN

DIRECTOR
Aenishaenslin_Cecile.jpg

Cécile Aenishaenslin is a professor at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Montreal and a researcher at the Public Health Research Center and the Groupe de recherche en épidémiologie des zoonoses et santé publique (GREZOSP). 

A veterinarian and epidemiologist, Dr. Aenishaenslin is also trained in public health and international studies. A research scholar of the Fond de la recherche du Québec en Santé (FRQS), she conducts transdisciplinary research aimed at better understanding the effects of global changes on animal and zoonotic diseases and at developing interventions, programs and policies consistent with a "One Health" approach. 

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
logo udem.jpg
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
Pubmed-logo-WithBG.webp

JEAN-PHILIPPE ROCHELEAU

CO-DIRECTOR

With a PhD in veterinary medicine and a PhD in epidemiology from the University of Montreal, Jean-Philippe Rocheleau began his career as a clinician in companion animal medicine and surgery, then as a professor and coordinator of the Department of Animal Health at the Cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe. He is an adjunct professor at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine since 2019.


His work today focuses on the application of "One Health" principles to various issues at the human-animal-environment interface. He focuses on the application of epidemiological methods, spatial analysis and qualitative research to the integrated analysis of data from different species, including humans.

 

J.P.-Rocheleau-350x350.jpg
 
 

PHD'S STUDENTS

bio SarahM.jpg

Sarah Mediouni

PhD Candidate

NatashaBio_edited.jpg

Natasha Bowser

PhD Candidate

Dleesalle_Léa.jpg

Lea Delesalle

PhD Candidate

Antoine_Boudreau_Leblanc.jpg

Antoine Boudreau Leblanc

PhD Candidate

Photo Nikky.jpg

Nikky Millar

PhD candidate

Vitoria.jpg

Vìtoria Régia Lima Campêlo

Étudiante au doctorat

 

MASTER'S STUDENTS

LaurenceDaigle2.JPG

Laurence Daigle

MSc Student

Liliana%20Potes_edited.jpg

Liliana Potes

MSc Student

 

RESEARCH TEAM

DSC_0137_edited.jpg

Charlotte Nury

Research assistant

Stefany-Liduvin-Ildefonso-Acuna-350x350.jpg

Sarah-Kim Bisson

Research assistant

Catherine Bouchard

Collaboratrice

29102018-DSC_10523-350x350.jpg

BIOGRAPHY OF THE TEAM MEMBERS

 
bio SarahM.jpg

Sarah Mediouni

DOCTORATE STUDENT | 2019

Sarah graduated from the National School of Veterinary Medicine of Tunisia in 2017. Having obtained an excellence scholarship for a research master's and PhD abroad, she completed the master's program in public health at the University of Montreal. In this time, she worked on human exposure to rabies (in particular through dog bites) in the Inuit communities of Nunavik (Quebec-Canada). 

Sarah is currently a PhD student at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Montreal, under the supervision of Cécile Aenishaenslin and the co-supervision of Hélène Carabin. Her project consists of evaluating the economic and health impacts of the Canadian Integrated Program for Antimicrobial Resistance Surveillance (CIPARS). 

Her research interests are zoonotic diseases, antibiotic resistance and the application of integrated “One Health” approaches in epidemiological surveillance. 

Sarah has been a member of the Groupe de recherche sur l’épidémiologie des zoonoses et la santé publique (GREZOSP) since 2018 and is also affiliated with the Centre de recherche en santé publique (CreSP). 

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
Pubmed-logo-WithBG.webp
 
NatashaBio_edited.jpg

Natasha Bowser

DOCTORATE STUDENT | 2019

Assessing the adaptation of the Canadian population to Lyme disease from a “One Health” perspective .

Natasha graduated in Veterinary Medicine from the Royal Veterinary College, London in 2010. She then worked for eight years in equine and companion animal clinical practice in the UK and Canada. 

After becoming interested in zoonoses and antimicrobial resistance, she undertook a part-time master's degree in “One Health”, which she completed in 2018. The subject of her thesis was the use of dogs as sentinels for human infectious diseases. 

Natasha joined the PhD program in Veterinary Sciences (epidemiology option) at the University of Montreal in 2020, under the supervision of Cécile Aenishaenslin and Catherine Bouchard. Her current research includes evaluating the adaptation of the Canadian population to Lyme disease using mixed methods. Her research interests include health behavior change and disease prevention within the framework of “One Health”. 

LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
Pubmed-logo-WithBG.webp
 
Dleesalle_Léa.jpg

Lea Delesalle

DOCTORATE STUDENT | 2019

Prioritization of risk control interventions related to dog populations in Nunavik.

Léa is a veterinarian and currently a PhD student in epidemiology. Her thesis aims to identify sustainable interventions to respond to “One Health” issues related to dogs in northern communities in Quebec, notably through a participatory approach. Her interest in health issues at the human-animal-environment interface took shape at the end of her training in veterinary medicine, leading to a thesis on the use of antibiotics in poultry farming. 

She then completed a master's degree in Integrated Tropical Animal Disease Management provided by ENVT and CIRAD (France) and produced a risk map of the transmission of pathogens from wild boar to domestic pigs. In addition, she is also passionate about the popularization of science and co-produces the “Science Infuse” podcast for GREZOSP. 

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
Pubmed-logo-WithBG.webp
 
Antoine_Boudreau_Leblanc.jpg

Antoine Boudreau Leblanc

DOCTORAL STUDENT | 2018

Title: Ecosystem bioethics: health, agriculture and biodiversity - the case of antimicrobials in the context of big data, innovation systems and emerging transdisciplinary initiatives such as One Health and Ecohealth

Antoine is an ecologist by training (M.Sc.) and has been interested throughout his career in philosophy (1st and 2nd cycle certificates). Aiming to reconcile his two fields of interest, in 2018 he began a doctorate in bioethics at the University of Montreal under the supervision of Bryn Williams-Jones and Cécile Aenishaenslin. He is a grant holder of the Institute for Data Valorization (IVADO) and the Global One Health Network as well as in charge of the Ethics, Health and Big Data course BIE 6501-2-3 (3 credits, 2nd / 3rd cycle) and involved in several committees. in human (CER) and animal (CPA) research ethics

His doctoral thesis is entitled Ecosystem bioethics: health, agriculture and biodiversity. By this, he is particularly interested in the process and practice of developing ethics of science and technology in health, society and environment (bio) by / for / with techno-social-ecological communities. These community ethics could potentiate the efforts of integration, research and governance by a greater fluidity of the processes of exchanges of sensitive data and of collaborations leading to innovation despite the remoteness of the fields of knowledge by the implementation of translation and mediation systems thus respecting the values and plural interests of the imperatives of health, agriculture and biodiversity. For him, ecology is more than the fundamental study of the system and “environmental” phenomena (Okios) for the purpose of planning “natural” environments. Ecology is also a model, an approach, a paradigm and an ethics establishing itself and emerging here and elsewhere, coming to integrate sciences and humanities in order to make room for the groups that "surround" us at the time of our daily reflections: our entourage in society nestled in an ecosystem of beings and innovations.

Affiliation: Institute for Data Valorization (IVADO) , Global One Health Network (Global1HN), International Observatory on the Societal Impacts of AI and Digital (OBVIA), Canadian Journal of Bioethics (member of the editorial team), Group of zoonoses epidemiology and public health research (GREZOSP), Public health research center (CReSP).

Pubmed-logo-WithBG.webp
halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
 
Photo Nikky.jpg

Nikky Millar

DOCTORAL STUDENT | 2019

Impacts and acceptability of restricting the use of Category 1 antimicrobials in dairy production

After completing her doctorate in Veterinary Medicine at the Université de Montréal in May 2019, Nikky began a master’s degree in Veterinary Sciences, Epidemiology option at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine of the Université de Montréal.  She is particularly interested in antibiotic resistance and the different surveillance systems for antibiotic use at the human-animal-environment interface.  

Her master's degree aims to 1) determine the impacts of the implementation of a new regulation aimed at restricting the use of Category I antimicrobials in dairy production on the sale of veterinary drugs in Quebec 2) study the factors associated with the reduction of Category I antimicrobials and 3) explore the main obstacles and facilitators to the implementation of this new regulation. A mixed methods approach is used to explore these elements.  

 
Vitoria.jpg

Victoria Campêlo Lima

DOCTORAL STUDENT | 2020

Vitória completed her degree in Veterinary Medicine at the University of Brasília at the end of 2019. During her studies, she had the opportunity to do internships in infectious disease control organizatio as the Brazilian Ministry of Agriculture (MAPA). She thus developed an interest in the control and diagnosis of infectious diseases.

 After graduation, she worked as a veterinarian, involved in the diagnosis of glanders and equine infectious anemia in a veterinary laboratory in Brazil.

 

In September 2020, she started a master's degree in epidemiology at the University of Montreal under the direction of Simon Dufour and the co-direction of Cécile Aenishaenslin and Manon Racicot.

 

Using a mixed approach (qualitative and quantitative), her research project aims to describe the biosecurity status of dairy farms in Canada and to understand the difficulties that dairy producers may face and that prevent them from implementing biosecurity measures on their farms.

 
LaurenceDaigle2.JPG

Laurence Daigle

MASTER'S STUDENT | 2018

Study on the occurrence of bites and their bite risk factors in northern communities in Quebec.

Laurence completed her degree in Veterinary Medicine at the University of Montreal in May 2020 and is currently a veterinarian in small animal practice. She is also a master's degree student in Veterinary Sciences, Epidemiology option) since May 2018, at the Université de Montréal. Since 2008, she has been a dog sled guide and has developed a passion for fresh air and the great outdoors. 

Her passions for veterinary public health, the Arctic and sled dogs led her to a project in Nunavik related to dogs. Her master's project, directed by Dr. Cécile Aenishaenslin and co-directed by Dr. André Ravel, focuses on dog bites in indigenous communities of Northern Quebec, with a "One Health" perspective. This project is part of a project funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research entitled "Balancing Illness and Wellness at the Human-Dog Interface in Northern Canada", directed by Dr. André Ravel. Laurence's research interests are primarily in the areas of zoonotic diseases, international development and integrated "One Health" approaches. 

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
 
Liliana%20Potes_edited.jpg

Liliana Potes

MASTER'S STUDENT | 2019

Evaluation of a “One Health” intervention to reduce the risk of Lyme disease on the territory of the city of Bromont.

Liliana is a microbiologist, trained at the University of Montreal, with experience in the analysis, supervision and training of personnel in the environmental and pharmaceutical fields. Liliana continued her studies at the same university where she completed a master’s degree in Veterinary Public Health. She gained expertise in program evaluation through the Ministère de l’Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ), where as part of a master's internship she participated in the evaluation of the pilot project of the Programme intégrée de santé animale du Québec (PISAQ) for the campaign to prevent and control abortions in small ruminant herds. 

Liliana is currently a master's student in epidemiology at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, working on an integrated “One Health” intervention to reduce the risk of Lyme disease in the Bromont region. 

LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 
DSC_0137_edited.jpg

Charlotte Nury

RESEARCH ASSISTANT | 2019

Charlotte is a doctoral undergraduate student in veterinary medicine at the University of Montreal (class of 2023). She previously completed a college diploma in Bioecological Techniques and had the chance to work in an educational context in the Yukon, Nunavik and Nunatsiavut.

 

Charlotte joined the One Health Lab in 2019 as a teaching assistant for the International Veterinary Development course. Thanks to seed funding from the Global 1 Health Network, she is now participating in a project to strengthen the integration of the One Health concept and indigenous knowledge in the governance of infectious diseases sensitive to climate change of the Canadian Arctic. More precisely, its role consists in listing the miscc surveillance systems in place by carrying out a gray literature review on the subject.

LinkedIn_logo_initials.png

AFFILIATED RESEARCH GROUPS

Click for more information

Alumni

Vacc_Caroline_Sauvé9.JPG

CÉCILE AENISHAENSLIN

DIRECTRICE

Cécile Aenishaenslin est professeure à la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l'Université de Montréal et chercheuse au Centre de recherche en santé publique et au Groupe de recherche en épidémiologie des zoonoses et santé publique.

Médecin vétérinaire et épidémiologiste, Dre Aenishaenslin est également formée en santé publique et en études internationales. Chercheuse boursière des Fonds de la recherche du Québec en Santé, elle mène des travaux de recherche transdisciplinaire qui visent à mieux comprendre les effets des changements globaux sur les maladies animales et zoonotiques et à développer des interventions, programmes et politiques cohérents avec l'approche "Une seule santé".

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
logo udem.jpg
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 
 

ÉTUDIANT.E.S AU DOCTORAT

Sarah Médiouni

Étudiante au doctorat

Nikky Millar

Étudiante au doctorat

Natasha Bowser

Étudiante au doctorat

Léa Delesalle

Étudiante au doctorat

Antoine Boudreau Leblanc

Étudiant au doctorat

Vitoria.jpg

Vìtoria Régia Lima Campêlo

Étudiante au doctorat

 

ÉTUDIANT.E.S À LA MAÎTRISE 

Laurence Daigle

Étudiante à la maîtrise

Liliana Potes

Étudiante à la maîtrise

Victoria Campêlo Lima

Étudiante à la maîtrise

 

ÉQUIPE DE RECHERCHE

Charlotte Nury

Auxiliaire de recherche

Sarah-Kim Bisson

Auxiliaire de recherche

BIOGRAPHIE DES MEMBRES DE L'ÉQUIPE

 

Sarah Médiouni

ÉTUDIANTE AU DOCTORAT | 2019

Évaluation du Programme intégré canadien de surveillance de la résistance aux antimicrobiens dans une approche « Une seule santé »

Sarah a gradué de l’école nationale de médecine vétérinaire de Tunisie en 2017. Ayant obtenu une bourse d’excellence pour master de recherche et doctorat à l’étranger, elle a suivi le programme de maîtrise en santé publique à l’université de Montréal au cours duquel elle a travaillé sur les expositions humaines à la rage au sein des communautés Inuit du Nunavik (Québec-Canada), notamment à travers les morsures de chiens.

Sarah est actuellement étudiante au PhD à la faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l’université de Montréal, sous la direction de Cécile Aenishaenslin et la co-direction d’Hélène Carabin. Son projet consiste à évaluer les impacts économiques et sur la santé du Programme intégré canadien de surveillance de la résistance aux antimicrobiens (PICRA).

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Natasha Bowser

ÉTUDIANTE AU DOCTORAT | 2019

Évaluer l’adaptation de la population canadienne à la maladie de Lyme dans une perspective « Une seule santé ».

Natasha a obtenu son diplôme de médecine vétérinaire au Royal Veterinary College de Londres en 2010. Elle a ensuite travaillé pendant huit ans dans la pratique clinique des équidés et des animaux de compagnie au Royaume-Uni et au Canada.

Après s’être intéressée aux zoonoses et à la résistance aux antimicrobiens, elle a entrepris une maîtrise à temps partiel dans le cadre de « Une seule santé », qu’elle a complétée en 2018. Le sujet de sa thèse était l’utilisation des chiens comme sentinelles pour les maladies infectieuses humaines.

LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Léa Delesalle

ÉTUDIANTE AU DOCTORAT | 2019

Priorisation des interventions de contrôle des risques liés aux populations de chiens au Nunavik.

Léa est vétérinaire et actuellement étudiante au doctorat épidémiologie sous la direction de André Ravel et de Cécile Aenishaenslin. Sa thèse a pour objectif d’identifier des interventions durables pour répondre aux enjeux "Une seule santé" liés aux chiens dans les communautés nordiques du Québec, grâce notamment à une approche participative. Son intérêt pour les enjeux de santé à l’interface humain-animal-environnement a pris corps dès la fin de sa formation en médecine vétérinaire, avec une thèse d’exercice sur l’usage des antibiotiques en élevage avicole.

 

Elle a ensuite suivi une maîtrise en Gestion Intégrées des Maladies Animales Tropicales dispensée par l’ENVT et le CIRAD (France) et réalisé une cartographie du risque de la transmission de pathogènes du sanglier au porc domestique. En outre, elle se passionne également pour la vulgarisation scientifique. Elle co-réalise notamment le balado « Science Infuse » pour le GREZOSP.

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Antoine Boudreau Leblanc

ÉTUDIANT AU DOCTORAT | 2018

Titre: Bioéthique écosystémique : santé, agriculture et biodiversité — le cas des antimicrobiens dans le contexte des données massives, des systèmes d’innovations et des initiatives transdisciplinaires émergentes comme Une seule santé et Écosanté 

 

Antoine est écologiste de formation (M.Sc.) et s’est intéressé tout au long de son parcours à la philosophie (Certificats de 1er et 2e cycle). Visant à réconcilier ses deux champs d’intérêt, il a amorcé en 2018 un doctorat en bioéthique à l’Université de Montréal sous la direction de Bryn Williams-Jones et de Cécile Aenishaenslin. Il est boursier de l’Institut de valorisation des données (IVADO) et du Global One Health Network ainsi que chargé du cours Éthique, santé et mégadonnées BIE 6501-2-3 (3 crédits, 2e/3e cycle) et impliqué dans plusieurs comités en éthique de la recherche humaine (CER) et animale (CPA)

Sa thèse de doctorat s’intitule Bioéthique écosystémique : santé, agriculture et biodiversité. Par ceci, il s’intéresse particulièrement aux processus et à la pratique de développement des éthiques des sciences et des technologies en santé, en société et en environnement (bio) par/pour/auprès des communautés techno-social-écologiques. Ces éthiques des communautés pourraient potentialiser les efforts d’intégration, de recherches et de gouvernance par une plus grande fluidité des processus d’échanges de données sensibles et de collaborations menant à l’innovation malgré l’éloignement des champs de la connaissance par l’implantation de systèmes de traduction et de médiation venant ainsi respecter les valeurs et les intérêts pluriels des impératifs de santé, d’agriculture et de biodiversité. Pour lui, l’écologie est plus que l’étude fondamentale du système et des phénomènes « environnementaux » (Okios) pour des fins d’aménagement des milieux « naturels ». L’écologie est aussi un modèle, une approche, un paradigme et une éthique s’implantant et émergeant ici et ailleurs, venant intégrer sciences et humanités afin de faire place aux ensembles qui nous « environnent » au moment de nos réflexions quotidiennes : notre entourage en société niché dans un écosystème d’êtres et d’innovations.

Affiliation : Institut de valorisation des données (IVADO)Global One Health Network (Global1HN), Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique (OBVIA), Revue canadienne de bioéthique (membre de l’équipe éditoriale), Groupe de recherche en épidémiologie des zoonoses et santé publique (GREZOSP), Centre de recherche en santé publique (CReSP).

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Nikky Millar

ÉTUDIANTE AU DOCTORAT | 2018

Impacts et acceptabilité d’une restriction de l’utilisation des antimicrobiens de catégorie 1 en production laitière

Après avoir complété son doctorat en médecine vétérinaire à l’Université de Montréal en mai 2019, Nikky a débuté un doctorat en sciences vétérinaires, option épidémiologie à la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l’Université de Montréal en direction de Cécile Aenishaenslin et en co direction avec Simon Dufour.  Elle s’intéresse particulièrement à l’antibiorésistance et aux différents systèmes de surveillance de l’utilisation des antibiotiques à l’interface humain, animaux et environnement. 

Son doctorat a d’ailleurs pour objectifs de 1) déterminer les impacts de la mise en œuvre d’un nouveau règlement visant à restreindre l’utilisation des antimicrobiens de catégorie I en production laitière sur la vente des médicaments vétérinaires au Québec 2) Identifier les mesures à mettre en place pour une utilisation plus judicieuse des antibiotiques. 

Elle s'intéresse principalement aux approches mixtes.

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
 

Victoria Campêlo Lima

ÉTUDIANTE AU DOCTORAT | 2020

Vitória a complété son diplôme en médecine vétérinaire à l'Université de Brasília à la fin de l'année 2019. Au cours de ses études, elle a l'opportunité d'effectuer des stages dans des organismes de contrôles des maladies infectieuses,le ministère de l'Agriculture du Brésil (MAPA). Elle s'est développée ainsi, un intérêt pour le contrôle et le diagnostic des maladies infectieuses.

 

Suite à l'obtention de son diplôme, elle a travaillé en tant que vétérinaire, elle s'est investie au diagnostic de la morve et de l'anémie infectieuse équine dans un laboratoire vétérinaire au Brésil.​

 

En septembre 2020, elle a commencé une maitrise en épidémiologie à l'Université de Montréal sous la direction de Simon Dufour et la codirection de Cécile Aenishaenslin et Manon Racicot.

En utilisant une approche mixte (qualitative et quantitative), son projet de recherche vise à décrire le statut de biosécurité des fermes laitières au Canada et à comprendre les difficultés auxquelles les producteurs laitiers peuvent être exposés et qui les empêchent d'appliquer des mesures de biosécurité dans leurs fermes.

 

Laurence Daigle

ÉTUDIANTE À LA MAÎTRISE | 2018

Étude sur l'occurence des morsures et leurs facteurs de risque de morsure dans les communautés nordiques du Québec.

Laurence a complété son diplôme en médecine vétérinaire à l’Université de Montréal en mai 2020 et elle est actuellement vétérinaire en pratique des petits animaux de compagnie. Elle est également étudiante à la maitrise en sciences vétérinaires, profil épidémiologie depuis mai 2018, à l’Université de Montréal. Depuis 2008, elle est guide de traineau à chien et s’est développé une passion pour le plein air et les grands espaces.

 

Ses passions pour la santé publique vétérinaire, l’Arctique et les chiens de traineau l’ont mené vers un projet au Nunavik, en lien avec les chiens. Son projet de maîtrise, dirigé par Dre Cécile Aenishaenslin et codirigé par Dr André Ravel, s’intéresse aux morsures de chiens dans les communautés autochtones situées au Nord du Québec, dans une perspective « Une Seule Santé ». Ce projet s’inscrit dans le cadre du projet financé par les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada nommé « Balancing Illness and Wellness at the Human-Dog Interface in Northern Canada », dirigé par Dr André Ravel. Les intérêts en recherche de Laurence touchent principalement les maladies zoonotiques, le développement international et les approches intégrées « Une Seule Santé ».

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
 

Liliana Potes

ÉTUDIANTE À LA MAÎTRISE | 2019

Évaluation d’une intervention « Une seule santé » pour réduire le risque de maladie de Lyme sur le territoire de la ville de Bromont.

Microbiologiste de formation de l’Université de Montréal avec expérience dans l’analyse, supervision et formation du personnel dans le domaine environnemental et pharmaceutique, Liliana a poursuivi ses études à la même Université où elle a complété une maîtrise en santé publique vétérinaire. Expertise dans l’évaluation du programme fait au Ministère de l’Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ), elle a participé, dans le cadre d’un stage de maîtrise, à l’évaluation du projet pilote du Programme intégrée de santé animale du Québec (PISAQ) pour la campagne de prévention et contrôle des avortements dans les troupeaux des petits ruminants.

 

Elle est actuellement étudiante à la maîtrise en épidémiologie à la Faculté de Médecine Vétérinaire dans le projet d’une intervention intégrée "Une seule santé" pour réduire le risque de la maladie de Lyme sur le territoire de la ville de Bromont.

LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Charlotte Nury

AUXILIAIRE DE RECHERCHE | 2019

Charlotte est étudiante au doctorat de premier cycle en médecine vétérinaire à l'Université de Montréal (promotion 2023). Elle a auparavant complété un diplôme d'études collégiales en Techniques de bioécologie et a eu la chance de travailler en contexte pédagogique au Yukon, au Nunavik et au Nunatsiavut.

 

Charlotte s'est jointe au laboratoire «Une seule santé» en 2019 comme auxiliaire d'enseignement pour le cours de Développement international vétérinaire. Grâce au financement de démarrage du Réseau 1 seule santé (Global 1 Health Network), elle participe maintenant à un projet visant à renforcer l'intégration du concept Une seule santé et des savoirs autochtones dans la gouvernance des maladies infectieuses sensibles aux changements climatiques (miscc) de l'Arctique canadien. Plus précisément, son rôle consiste à répertorier les systèmes de surveillance des miscc mis en place en effectuant une revue de la littérature grise sur le sujet.

Ses intérêts en recherche sont variés et incluent l'épidémiologie et la santé de la faune, les approches intégrées de surveillance et la gouvernance autochtone. Elle est fascinée par la nordicité!

halqcskldv3ge9nkpjsq.png
LinkedIn_logo_initials.png
 

Sarah-Kim Bisson

AUXILIAIRE DE RECHERCHE

Sarah-Kim est étudiante au doctorat de premier cycle en Médecine Vétérinaire à l'Université de Montréal (promotion 2023). Elle a précédemment complété un baccalauréat en Biochimie ainsi qu'une maîtrise en Médecine expérimentale portant sur le sujet de l'insuffisance rénale chronique.
 

Étant intéressée par la recherche, elle s'est jointe au laboratoire "Une seule santé" en 2020 dans le but d'explorer le domaine de la recherche vétérinaire. Elle aide maintenant au déroulement de deux projets portant sur les effets du SRAS-CoV-2 sur les animaux domestiques et sur le domaine vétérinaire, ses tâches consistant principalement à faire de l'échantillonnage sur le terrain. Elle a beaucoup d'intérêt pour les maladies zoonotiques et pour la prévention de leur transmission.

 

GROUPES DE RECHERCHE AFFILIÉS

Cliquez pour en savoir plus

Alumni